Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Monday & Tuesday: Real School!

The past few days have been exciting yet boring. I finally started my actual classes for the semester.. well, some of them. I am taking two more with Vanderbilt & Holy Cross students only that don't begin until next week. Even then, I will only have classes on Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday. I sort of love school here. Mondays will be pretty tough going from 9:30-3 then 5-6:30, but I am still getting a great deal by not having class for 2 days a week!
Anyway, I had the same 2 classes yesterday and today. Of course, the profs were super late, which is quite annoying when you're on time. They were also super boring. Today was better than yesterday, but it was still uninteresting. I feel like my classes at Vandy are never that boring. There is no homework.. like, ever. I don't understand how class works. Also, no one even goes to class. In one class, I have a group project, an indiviual project, and a final.. all due at the end of the semester. In the other class, I only have a final. And literally, no homework. How does school even function here? I guess I am about to find out.
Last night, Chelsea, Hannah, and I went to get churros at Rosaleda. After about an hour of looking filled with directions to a flower store and Google Maps fails, we found it! Yum. We had invited a bunch of people to go, and only the three of us could last night. So, tonight, we went again with more people! It was fun, even though it was raining ridiculously hard today and tonight. Afterward, we walked around in the rain and chatted for a while, taking cover in plaza mayor. I love just walking around and talking with friends.
Time for bed so I can rest up to do nothing for the next 5 days!!!
Love and miss you all back home.
~Lynne

No comments:

Post a Comment